Close Account will close out your entire account with ThruTalk.
1. Check the Confirm box to request your Account close
2. Sign using your computer or device in the box
3. Complete the survey. There is a brief survey about your experience with ThruTalk. It is helpful for our team to get your response.
4. Click Request Close to send the request to be processed.
You will receive an email to confirm it has been completed.
NOTE: Remember your own admin access will be removed when the request is completed. You will still be able to email email@example.com for future needs and questions.