Account Status Confirmation


ThruTalk (Legacy) consolidated servers after 11/3/2020 in order to better manage and serve continuing clients. Please let us know your calling plans so we can move you to the active servers or close down your account. 


Note: ThruTalk (Legacy) moves accounts that plan to continue calling into our active portal. Please download all past call results and/or past caller details before submitting as data from previous portals will not be available after your service has been moved.

Instructions

Pick the option below based on your desired calling plans going forward under this account. Closing the account will request confirmation that all results have been downloaded.

If keeping open and active, you will be asked if this account has more than 3 services. We will only be able to move 3 services over initially. We will move the service with the service name this request was submitted under. Please indicate the 2 additional service names of the services you'd like to keep open and active.

We also ask a few quick questions to help us learn more about your experience and make changes going forward. Thank you for calling with ThruTalk (Legacy).


In ThruTalk (New), admins can create multiple calling campaigns to make dials concurrently without adding new services. Sign up for a NewTalk demo here!