Archiving a campaign is the final step of administering a calling campaign. Once a campaign has been archived, users will no longer be able to continue receiving calls from the campaign or access the campaign from the assignment page. This process cannot be undone.
Data from archived campaigns will be preserved; therefore, admins can still create exports from an archived campaign. It is best practice to archive a campaign under the following circumstances:
- The campaign has 0 remaining dials (It has completed all calls.)
- The campaign has passed its end date (The end date can be extended if needed)
- The event or election has passed
- A new campaign with those same phone numbers has been started (Archiving one of the two ensures contacts do not receive double calls.)
How to Archive a Campaign
To archive a campaign, you can click the Archive button on either the Active Campaigns page or the Review Campaign page.
You must click "OK" from the dialog box to confirm your archive request:
After clicking Archive, campaigns are moved from the Active to the Archived Campaigns page.
Archiving calling campaigns that are no longer in use is an important practice. It ensures that valuable phone numbers held in used campaigns are released and can be used in future GetThru campaigns.